KC APP Security

To make the KC app more secure, Charvel and I have been on discord discussing coding the logout button to actually logout instead of deleting the wallet. Then use biometrics to login each time the app is used. 2FA could be optional for those who want even stronger security.

Is this something we could vote on for implementation?

6 Likes

Fubar said this could be up voted to become an official proposal.

Hope we get somewhere with it. I wouldn’t mind being able to leave my tokens in the KC app wallet if I knew they were safer. We need to be able to log out and cut the connection when not in use. Then login to do transactions.

2 Likes

I am fairly new to the crypto scene but I trust in you guys when you make the call outs on where the security risks are currently. I am in favor of this becoming a proposal. If making it more secure means we have more holders, then I think it’s an easy win.

1 Like

The more secure the KC wallet is, the more likely token holders will leave them there. This could also lead to staking through the wallet, etc

For right now though being able to log out of the app without deleting the wallet and then being able to log back in when we want to use it, would be a great start.

1 Like

Totally agree wirh this , a biometric log in wallet which runs open 24/7 is not a good look. If KC wallets suffer an attack because of an exploit it could really set the game back

1 Like

interesting, security is definitely important.

the app does already require biometrics to send tokens. is there something else you’re worried about?

1 Like

That seems like a sufficient layer of security

Highly important issue !! KC must take care of secure the app asap.

The issue a few of us have with the KC wallet app is that it runs 100% of the time in the background on our phone. Plus it is linked up to the wallet continually.